1st IEEE Symposium on
Biological Data Visualization

23-24 October 2011 / Providence, RI @ IEEE VisWeek


General Chairs

Paper Chairs

Abstract Chairs

Invited Sessions Chairs

Tutorial and Contest Chairs

Exhibit Chairs and Industry Liaisons

Website and Publicity Chairs

Program Committee

The BioVis 2011 international program committee includes both visualization and bioinformatics scientists from a wide range of domains.


In addition to the committee members listed above the following individuals contributed to making BioVis a reality: Loretta Auvil, Gary Bader, Richard A Baldock, Christopher Bartlett, Rachael Brady, Alvis Brazma, Gautam Chaudhary, Steve Drucker, Daniel Evanko, Ananth Grama, Meghan Haley, Veronique Kiermer, Oliver Kohlbacher, Robert Kosara, David Laidlaw, Alexander Lex, Mark Logue, Jessica Lotito, Nicholas Luscombe, Tamara Munzner, Peter J Park, James T Robinson, Francis Rowland, Wolfgang Rumpf, Gerik Scheuermann, Monika Skutnik, Shana Spindler, James Stewart, Helga Thorvaldsdottir, Amitabh Varshney, Maria Velez, and Terry Yoo.